DME/HME Resources

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid

CMS is the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Formerly known as HCFA, CMS is the federal agency responsible for administering the
Medicare, Medicaid, CHIP (Children's Health Insurance), HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act), CLIA (Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments), and several other health-related programs.

More Info

NPI Registry

The NPI Registry enables you to search for a provider's NPPES information. All information produced by the NPI Registry is provided in accordance with the NPPES Data Dissemination Notice. Information in the NPI Registry is updated daily. You may run simple queries to retrieve this read-only data. For example, users may search for a provider by the NPI or Legal Business Name...

More Info

DME MAC Jurisdiction C

CIGNA Government Services currently provides Medicare claims processing and support services for Medicare Part B and the states of TN, NC, and ID. CIGNA has assumed full operations for DME MAC Jurisdiction C (formerly DMERC Region C) for the states of: Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia, and West Virginia.

More Info